How Much Can a Landlord Charge for a Security Deposit in North Dakota?

This question is about North Dakota Security Deposit Law

How Much Can a Landlord Charge for a Security Deposit in North Dakota? on iPropertyManagement.com

North Dakota allows landlords to charge one month’s rent as a security deposit, unless the tenant is a convicted felon or has violated a previous lease agreement. Pet deposits are limited to the greater of $2500 or 2 months’ rent, but do not apply to service animals.

Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here

The information for this answer was found on our North Dakota Security Deposit Law answers.