The maximum security deposit a landlord can charge in Pennsylvania is 2 months’ rent. However, for leases that are renewed beyond the first year, landlords may only charge a maximum of 1 month’s rent for security deposit.
Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here
The information for this answer was found on our Pennsylvania Security Deposit Law answers.