What Happens If a Landlord Does Not Return the Security Deposit in Louisiana?

This question is about Louisiana Security Deposit Law

What Happens If a Landlord Does Not Return the Security Deposit in Louisiana? on iPropertyManagement.com

If a landlord in Louisiana does not return the security deposit within 1 month from the move out date, the tenant may recover the withheld sum plus the greater of $300 or double the retained sum in damages in addition to legal fees from the landlord.

Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here

The information for this answer was found on our Louisiana Security Deposit Law answers.