What Happens If a Landlord Does Not Return the Security Deposit in Minnesota?

This question is about Minnesota Security Deposit Law

What Happens If a Landlord Does Not Return the Security Deposit in Minnesota? on iPropertyManagement.com

If a landlord in Minnesota does not return the security deposit within the 21 day limit or doesn’t itemize deductions, the tenant stands to recover twice the withheld sum plus $500 in damages if the withholding is deemed in bad faith.

Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here

The information for this answer was found on our Minnesota Security Deposit Law answers.