What Happens If a Landlord Does Not Return the Security Deposit in New Mexico?

This question is about New Mexico Security Deposit Law

What Happens If a Landlord Does Not Return the Security Deposit in New Mexico? on iPropertyManagement.com

If a landlord in New Mexico does not return the security deposit within the 30 day limit, the tenant stands to recover the full security deposit plus legal costs and $250 in damages from the landlord if the withholding is in bad faith.

Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here

The information for this answer was found on our New Mexico Security Deposit Law answers.