Are There Any Security Deposit Holding Requirements in New Hampshire?

This question is about New Hampshire Security Deposit Law

Are There Any Security Deposit Holding Requirements in New Hampshire? on iPropertyManagement.com

New Hampshire requires that security deposits collected include a receipt that states the amount and location of the funds, unless paid by a check with the purpose written on it. All funds should be held in a New Hampshire financial institution separate from the landlord’s personal finances and earn the standard interest rate for the account if the lease is 1 year or greater, which can be redeemed every 3 years within 30 days of lease expiration.

Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here

The information for this answer was found on our New Hampshire Security Deposit Law answers.