How Long Does a Landlord Have to Return the Security Deposit in Connecticut?

This question is about Connecticut Security Deposit Law

How Long Does a Landlord Have to Return the Security Deposit in Connecticut?

In Connecticut, a landlord has 30 days from the move out date to return the security deposit or 15 days after receiving written notification of the tenant’s forwarding address, whichever is later.

The information for this answer was found on our Connecticut Security Deposit Law answers.