The maximum security deposit a landlord can charge in Connecticut is 2 months’ rent. However, for tenants aged 62 & over landlords can only charge a maximum of 1 month’s rent for security deposit.
Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here
The information for this answer was found on our Connecticut Security Deposit Law answers.