In Kansas, a landlord has 14 days from the date deductions are determined with a maximum time frame for return of 30 days from lease termination. They should include an itemized statement of deductions and may be hand-delivered, mailed to the tenant’s forwarding address (if applicable), or mailed to the last known address of the tenant.
Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here
The information for this answer was found on our Kansas Security Deposit Law answers.