In Oregon, a landlord has 31 days to return a security deposit with an itemized statement of deductions. If the rental agreement is terminated due to unsafe living conditions as declared by a government agency, the landlord must return the deposit within 14 days of termination.
Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here
The information for this answer was found on our Oregon Security Deposit Law answers.