What Happens If a Landlord Does Not Return the Security Deposit in Michigan?

This question is about Michigan Security Deposit Law

What Happens If a Landlord Does Not Return the Security Deposit in Michigan?

If a landlord in Michigan does not return the security deposit within 14 days from the move out date or 30 days after termination, the landlord loses the right to make any deductions and may be liable for a penalty of double the amount of the security deposit.

The information for this answer was found on our Michigan Security Deposit Law answers.