What Happens If a Landlord Does Not Return the Security Deposit in Texas?

This question is about Texas Security Deposit Law

What Happens If a Landlord Does Not Return the Security Deposit in Texas?

If a landlord in Texas does not return the security deposit within 30 days from the move out date, the landlord may be liable for a penalty of $100, 3 times the security deposit and attorney’s fees on top of the amount withheld.

The information for this answer was found on our Texas Security Deposit Law answers.