How Long Does a Landlord Have to Return the Security Deposit in Kentucky?

This question is about Kentucky Security Deposit Law

In Kentucky, a landlord has 30 days to notify the tenant of the balance they may claim after deductions. This should be sent to the last-known address or the address provided by the tenant. If they do not claim the funds within 60 days, the tenant may retain the deposit.

Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here

The information for this answer was found on our Kentucky Security Deposit Law answers.