In Maine, a landlord has 30 days to return any unused portion of the security deposit along with an itemized statement of deductions, or 21 days for month-to-month or mobile home park properties. It should be mailed to the forwarding address provided by the tenant or handed to them directly. If no forwarding address is provided, the landlord should mail it to the last-known address of the tenant.
Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here
The information for this answer was found on our Maine Security Deposit Law answers.