How Much Can a Landlord Charge for a Security Deposit in Maine?

This question is about Maine Security Deposit Law

How Much Can a Landlord Charge for a Security Deposit in Maine? on iPropertyManagement.com

Maine allows landlords to charge a security deposit of up to 2 months’ rent or 3 months’ rent if the property is in a mobile home park. There is no limit on pet deposits, and pet deposit fees may not apply to service animals.

Questions? To chat with a landlord tenant attorney, Click here

The information for this answer was found on our Maine Security Deposit Law answers.