3015 Poston Ave #101, Nashville, TN 37203
Most rents range from $800 to $3500 per month. *$300 non-refundable pet fee. *$30-$35 charge per applicant charged to the owner for a more detailed criminal check. *The initial set-up charge for taking the pictures and downloading the information, writing the text, entering the information on the websites, etc. is $100. In addition, there will be a $160 charge per property per month for these listings.
License #: 255275
Mid-South Property Management
#5 best rated of 25 Nashville, TN property management companies
2906 Berry Hill Dr, Nashville, TN 37204
Basic Monthly Service$69.00 for first unit$44.00 per addition *Leasingthree quarters (3/4) the contracted monthly rent, pro-rated with a $400 minimum. *Repairs, rent ready, etc.$85.00 / hour *Property Reserve Avg of $750.00
License #: ?
Village Property Management
#13 best rated of 25 Nashville, TN property management companies
618 Church St #330, Nashville, TN 37219
Nashville vs Nearby Cities
The real estate market in northern Tennessee exploded in 2016. With new constructions popping up throughout Nashville and surrounding cities, prices soared and home values continued to rise into 2017. In Nashville, the median sales price surged above $300,000 with a median home value around $250,000. These prices are slightly higher than those found in Murfreesboro and Hendersonville, but you might consider Nashville a bargain after shopping for a home in nearby Franklin. With a median home value approaching $450,000, the median home price is often higher than $500,000 in this prestigious city.
Nashville Property Managers
Just managing the financial responsibilities for a rental property takes considerable time and careful attention. When you add other jobs like managing tenants and finding affordable contractors for maintenance duties and renovations, you see why so many property owners now depend on experienced Nashville property managers.
Nashville Property Management Fees
Most property managers base their fee on the amount of rent collected from a rental property each month. This fee is typically around 10 percent but can vary, depending on the extent of services delivered and the location or condition of the property. Some added fees may apply to most contracts.
Tennessee Landlord/Tenant Laws
Tennessee landlords are unrestricted when it comes to setting the amount of a security deposit.
Once a tenant vacates a rental property, the landlord is legally required to return the security deposit within 30 days.
If a Tennessee landlord deducts from a tenant’s security deposit, they must provide the tenant with an itemized list of deductions.