Wyoming Eviction Notice Forms

Last Updated: January 1, 2024 by Roberto Valenzuela

A Wyoming eviction notice form is a legal demand for a tenant to comply with the terms of the rental agreement or else move out of the premises. Wyoming landlords may deliver an eviction notice because of unpaid rent, lease violations, or illegal activity on the rental property.

Types of Wyoming Eviction Notice Forms

Notice Form Grounds Curable?
3 Day Notice To Quit Unpaid Rent Yes
3 Day Notice To Comply or Vacate Lease Violation Maybe
30 Day Notice To Vacate End of / No Lease No

Wyoming 3 Day Notice To Quit

Download: PDF | Word

A Wyoming 3 Day Notice To Quit evicts a tenant for nonpayment of rent. In Wyoming, a landlord can file this notice the day after rent is due, with no grace period for the tenant. The tenant must pay all past due rent or else move out within three (3) calendar days.

Wyoming 3 Day Notice To Comply or Vacate

Download: PDF | Word

A Wyoming 3 Day Notice To Comply or Vacate evicts a tenant on the basis of a lease violation. This might include property damage, failure to maintain health and safety on the rental property, or interfering with the quiet enjoyment of neighbors, among other things. A 3 Day Notice to Comply or Vacate also evicts tenants who overstay their lease (also called “holdover”).

A landlord may give tenants an opportunity to correct a lease violation within the notice period rather than be evicted, but this isn’t legally required. The tenant must receive notice three (3) calendar days before the date of termination.

Wyoming 30 Day Notice To Vacate

Download: PDF | Word

A Wyoming 30 Day Notice To Vacate terminate a periodic tenancy (e.g. week-to-week or month-to-month) or a fixed term lease, as well as an expired lease or a situation with no written lease. The tenant must receive the notice at least thirty (30) calendar days before the date of termination.

There are no statutes in Wyoming regulating notice for terminating a rental agreement. A notice of 30 days is a common-law default, but the lease may agree to different standards for notice.

How To Write an Eviction Notice in Wyoming      

To help ensure the legal compliance of an eviction notice:

  1. Use the tenant’s full name and address
  2. Specify the lease violation as well as any balance due
  3. Specify the date of termination
  4. Print name and sign the notice, including the landlord’s address of record
  5. Note the date and method of notice delivery, along with printed name and signature

It is easy to lose an otherwise justified legal action because of improper notice. Check carefully to ensure enough time after notice is delivered, not when it’s sent.

How To Calculate Expiration Date in Wyoming

The “clock” for a Wyoming eviction notice period starts “ticking” the day after the notice gets delivered (served). For example, to give at least 30 days of notice and begin court action as of June 30th, delivery of the eviction notice must be no later than May 31st. 

In most jurisdictions, if the last day of a notice period is a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, the notice period continues to run until the end of the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday. This is called the “next judicial day;” in other words, the next day a courthouse is open.

How To Serve an Eviction Notice in Wyoming  

Wyoming landlords may deliver an eviction notice using any of these methods:

  1. Hand delivery to the tenant
  2. Posting the notice at a conspicuous location on the premises

    Read more

    Sources