Grab our free sample or generate an official Wyoming month-to-month rental agreement for residential use. Read further about required disclosures in Wyoming, optional addendums for things like pets, and how much notice is needed to terminate month-to-month leases in Wyoming.
Click here to view/download the direct PDF file.
A month-to-month rental agreement may be verbal or written. It is preferable for landlords to use a written agreement. Any lease for more than 12 months must be written.
Here are the Wyoming laws that relate to month-to-month rental agreements.
What is a month-to-month Wyoming lease?
A month-to-month lease gives both the landlord and the tenant flexibility about the occupancy term, without making any long-term commitment.
Wyoming Notice Requirements for Month-to-Month Lease Termination
Either the landlord or the tenant can terminate a month-to-month lease by giving 30 day’s written notice to the other party prior to termination.
Raising Rent in Wyoming
There is no law in Wyoming that restricts the amount that a landlord can raise the rent. For a month-to-month lease, the landlord can raise the rent or terminate the lease at any time by giving 30 day’s written notice to the tenant. If the lease is longer than a month, and has a termination date, the landlord must wait until the lease terminates before raising the rent.